To-Read List

21 Apr

I’ve always been a big reader, to the point where my teacher at primary school was actually worried that I read too much, as I’d constantly go around with my nose in a book, even when crossing the road. Thinking back it’s a wonder I survived life so far. I can’t really imagine a life without books, they’re such a big part of my life, and these wonderful stories that we get to experience when reading means a lot to me.

books

 

I have a Goodreads-account where I can discover new books based on what I’ve already read, what I want to read and what my friends are reading, and my “to-read list” is rapidly growing every day as I see new recommendations and reviews from my friends. Right now my to-read list consists of 80 books from various genres, and I’m planning on ticking them all off as fast as I can! I’ve already ordered quite a few books based on it, and the one I’m currently most eager to read is the novel Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West. I have seen and really like the musical which is based on the book, but for some reason I didn’t think I’d enjoy the novel very much, so I didn’t give it much though until recently, when the title popped up among other recommendations, and I figured I should read more about it and what other readers had to say. As far as I understand it’s far more mature and quite darker than the musical, which sounds very promising.

Other books I’m quite looking forward to reading are Paper Towns, Cloud Atlas, The Martian and about 80 more titles 😉 Since I’ve been reading A LOT lately I also thought I’d post some reviews here, mainly of the books that I’ve really enjoyed, to encourage others to engage in these wonderful stories as well. So look forward to a review or two in the following week!

I’d love to have more friends on Goodreads, so if you have an account feel free to add me, and if you don’t have one I think you should go and register right now. Also, I always welcome tips on what I should read next from others, or hear what’s on YOUR to-read list, if you want to share just leave a comment 🙂

Cheers and happy reading to you all.

2 Responses to “To-Read List”

  1. photographsmakememories April 22, 2014 at 9:22 AM #

    Goodreads is very bad for book buying habits!

    • HedvigRok April 22, 2014 at 2:40 PM #

      Haha, yeah! I’m saving up to buy so many at the moment :/

Leave a Reply

