The Day of the Doctor

1 Dec

Right, so I should really have posted this a week ago, but that didn’t happen. Oh well!

About a week ago I went to the cinema to see the 50th Anniversay of Doctor, which was absolutely brilliant! It was amazing how the whole cinema was full of Whovians, half of which had Sonic Screwdrivers, lots of people with fezzes, suspenders, scarfs and stuff like that. I LOVE fellow Whovians, we’re such a nice group of people!

Sonic

I was so so happy with the episode, seeing David Tennant as the Doctor again was amazing, and John Hurt did such a good job as the “missing” Doctor. I must admit that season 7 hasn’t been the best in my opinion, but luckily The Day of the Doctor picked things up big time! I also greatly appreciated the many easter eggs and references to earlier episodes and seasons, and old familiar faces returning. I won’t spoil anything about the episode here, I just want to recommend everyone who hasnt seen it to DO SO NOW!

In other news I had to acquire my own Sonic of course, which has quickly become my new favorite thing EVER. It’s super cool, based on River Song’s from the future when the Doctor first met her. So now I can open all doors and locks if I should ever need to (as long as they’re not made of wood…).

Sonic Screwdriver

I’m so phsyced about the Christmas episode coming out next, I really can’t wait beeing introduced to the new Doctor! Hopefully I’ll find something to occupy my time until then..

Hedvig out!

2 Responses to “The Day of the Doctor”

  1. Chris Calzoney Kristoffersen December 8, 2013 at 5:56 PM #

    Jeg var også der! Veldig fint å se at det er så mange Whovians i Østfold 🙂

Leave a Reply

