A late “back from Frosta-trip”-post!

5 Oct

Wow, I have no idea how this happened, this was actually supposed to have been posted 26th of September, but for some reason it didn’t publish. Weeird.

Anyway, what I wanted to tell you quite a while ago now is that I’m back from another wonderful trip to Frosta, which is the small town my mum is originally from. I enjoyed our stay SOOO much, it was a wonderful week, we had some days with really nice weather, made yummy food and visited and got visits from old friends. There’s something about Frosta which makes me completely relaxed, I’m sure most people can relate to having somewhere that just feels like a safe haven, where life is just a bit easier. Well, that’s Frosta for me 🙂 Maybe I’ll move there when I’m a bit older?

Something I greatly appreciated was some of my good friends coming to visit me while I was there, Maren came over on the sunday, and Marit visited on Monday and stayed till the following day. We had a great time, so grateful for my friends!

The lovely house we stayed in

The lovely house we stayed in

Cooking

Cooking

A view over Frosta

A view over Frosta

Me and Maren

Me and Maren

Me and Maren

Me and Maren

A view over the island Tautra

A view over the island Tautra

"Klostergården" - A restaurant at the island Tautra, by the old monastery ruins

“Klostergården” – A restaurant at the island Tautra, by the old monastery ruins

Game night with Marit

Game night with Marit

Game night with Marit

Game night with Marit

Marit and me.

Marit and me.

Fingers crossed that I’ll be returning soon! Hey, it’s only a 9-hour car ride, right? 😉

2 Responses to “A late “back from Frosta-trip”-post!”

  1. Forestwoodfolkart October 7, 2013 at 6:02 AM #

    My, what a lovely house! It is always nice to find another blogger from Norway, who writes in English ogsaa!

    • HedvigRok October 13, 2013 at 12:47 PM #

      It’s absolutely beautiful, and so cozy 😀

Leave a Reply

