The Big Cleanup!

14 Aug

The last couple of days I’ve gotten the urge to really tidy up and clear out a lot of old stuff from my room, like old school papers, writing blocks, notepads, old comics and books that I never read anymore. They simply take up too much space, especially since my mum and I are driving up to Trondheim on friday to get all of my stuff down here, which is quite a lot. Therefore I’m hoping to have cleared out as much as possible until then.

And holy crap there’s a lot of stuff! I spent hours sorting through old papers and stuff from school, to find out what could be thrown away and what I should keep. I’ve kept so many tests and essays from the last years of secondary school, and that’s quite a lot!

I also decided to give away all my old reading stuff like the Goosebumps series and old Donald pockets. Hopefully they will make some young kids happy. I try to throw away as little as possible, if you can donate it away that’s always the best option!

Also, my mum and I finally cleared out the hallway as well, where we had stuff like broken TV-screens and other things just taking up space. We loaded the car and away to the junkyard we went! Such a feeling of relief to finally get that over with, we’ve been putting it off for ages.

Just some of my old school stuf.

Just some of my old school stuf.

More and more..

More and more..

To be given away.

To be given away.

Goodbye old Donald pockets. We've had great times.

Goodbye old Donald pockets. We’ve had great times.

Had to keep my Animorphs books though, so many memories.

Had to keep my Animorphs books though, so many memories.

And away we goooo!

And away we goooo!

Made me feel quite productive, though there’s still quite a bit left to sort through. Sigh..

Leave a Reply

