The Summer of the Dogs

11 Aug

I’ve been so lucky this summer that I’ve been able to “babysit” several dogs, which brings a lot of activity and joy to everyday life. Wonderful Spencer, Zorro and Chico have all been with us a week+ each, and we (my mum and I) grow so attached to them quickly and come to love them. We said goodbye to Chico on Thursday which was really sad, but of course we’ll see him again.

I do have to take quite a few pictures of these gorgeous creatures, and I almost have to apologise to my friends who have been bombarded with dog pictures throughout the summer 😉 So I’ll show some of them off here instead.

Spencer is a mix between Springer Spaniel and Border Collie and is the kindest dog in the world. He is very calm, but loved running and we do manage to trick him into a bit of playing every now and then. He has to be close to us constantly, so he never wanders far off. He is also quite the peace maker and intervened right away when he though my mum and I were fighting (she was tickling me). Spencer wants everyone to be friends, which is such a great quality.

Spencer og Hdvig

Spencer

Voff!

Zorro is a Shetland Sheepdog and such a charmer! I’ve never met a dog who can express so much joy as Zorro, when we bring out his harness he gets so happy that he almost doesn’t know what to do with himself, so he must run around the house a few times expressing his happiness before we can go anywhere. He always wants to show you how much he loves you with kisses and hugs, which is so lovely. Zorro’s favorite toy turned out to be my soft case for my glasses.

Zorro og Hedvig

zorro1

Zorro

 

Chico is a mix between Bichon Frisé and Lhasa Apso, and has just turned one year old, so he’s still very much a pup in many ways, and therefore loaded with energy and playfulness! Until he suddenly collapses on the floor with a snort 😉 He’s super social and wants to befriend every animal and human he meets. He is also really good at standing on his hindlegs to show off. Some of his favorite activities are killing his toys and playing football. Chico also loves showering and getting dry by the blowdryer.

Chico

Chico fresh out of the shower:

Nydusja Chico

Chico meeting a potensial friend:

Chico møter en potensiell venn.

I’m so looking forward to visiting and pet sitting these beauties more in the future!

Bonus video:

Leave a Reply

